I can never look a PB&J in the eye again

Been craving PB&J sandwiches the last few weeks.  Don’t get me wrong, I love them, and that should be enough of a reason to crave them, right?

But, as I opened the cupboard to make a sandwich it hit me.  Two jars of peanut butter stared back at me.

The last time I noticed there were two jars of peanut butter it was not my proudest day.  Back then both jars were empty and I cried.  And cried.  I think I may have thrown one on the ground (plastic, thank goodness) and shook my fist at the sky.

Now I do love peanut butter, but really, I don’t looooooove it…not enough to cry about it.

Just like two years ago, I am reaching for some comfort food.  THE DAY is getting closer.  It can’t really be two years.  It feels like forever.  It feels like yesterday.

I can’t believe it has been nearly a year since I posted.  I started one after Katelyn’s wedding.  It is still in draft.  Someday I will finish it.

I think of him every day.  I hear him laugh when something funny happens.

And in case you are wondering, I make sure we are not out of peanut butter since that day.

(link to my tantrum post, even though I freaked out that day, when I told some friends about it we ended up laughing.  If you hear someone ask me how many jars were there and I say “TWO!” and start laughing, you will know why)

https://grumpybutterfly.wordpress.com/2011/01/22/tantrum-thy-name-is-me/

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Holly (birdsall) Fellows
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 18:31:24

    Thanks for sharing Lisa. I just bought some pumpkin cookies I might eat one everyday until the 18th. I was just telling Mike tonight that somtimes it feels like it is getting easier and sometimes it is just as hard as if it were yesterday. I miss him so much every day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

